Main dishes

Simply Delicious Zoodles! ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ

simple-tomato-avocado-zoodles

Today is such a beautiful day! I woke up at 8am, did my morning exercises, meditated on the balcony with birds flying over my head and singing, the perfect background tune for morning meditation and to start the day connecting with nature! I did oil pulling (i do it everyday, if you’re interested i’ll make a post about it, let me know), then i sunbathed for about an hour. I love soaking in the sun light, it relaxes me, makes me feel at peace, and it’s also important in order to get that vitamin D!ย โ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ’•

I just got back inside because i need to study but then i remembered that the other day i created this spectacular recipe and i still hadn’t posted it! Lately i’ve been so busy with university it was kind of hard to keep up with social media, plus the weather has been so beautiful i felt more like spending my spare time out in the sun rather than in front of my computer or on my cellphone. Anyway i’m back on duty because i really love writing and sharing my life and recipes with the world.ย ๐Ÿ’˜

This is probably the simplest zoodles recipe i’ve ever posted and it’s also one of the best in my honest opinion. Doesn’t this look gorgeous?? Alright, the ingredients you’re gonna need to recreate this are the following:

  • 2 or 3 round zucchini (or regular ones)
  • the juice of one big lemon
  • 2 tsp of ground ginger
  • a handful of mint leaves
  • a handful of parsley
  • 5-6 grape tomatoes
  • 1 ripe avocado
  • black pepper (optional)

All you need to do is spiralize the zucchini (or you can use a potato peeler, as usual) and place them in a bowl. Squeeze a lemon and pour the lemon juice onto the zucchini noodles, add the ground ginger. Then, chop up the mint and parsley and mix them into the noodles. Let that marinate for at least 10-15 minutes, this way the zucchini will become softer and they will absorb the flavors of the lemon and the herbs. Chop up the tomatoes and the avocado and add them to the zoodles. Finally sprinkle some black pepper to taste.

No blender needed, super easy and quick and extemely healthy and tasty! I enjoyed eating this so much!ย ๐Ÿ’–

simple-tomato-avocado-zoodles-closeup

That day i had to go to university so i just had a quick lunch as soon as i got home. I made myself a delicious smoothie jar with bananas, frozen bananas, spirulina powder, ground ginger, and mint leaves. Super refreshing and energizing after a long and hot morning spent in Rome! So after taking some well deserved rest in the afternoon i went into the kitchen without really knowing what to make for dinner. Usually i just eat a fruit monomeal, but i was feeling like eating something savory. I completely improvised this recipe and i was so proud of myself for creating such an amazing dish! lolย ๐Ÿ™ˆ

I enjoyed these zoodles while sitting outside on my balcony, the sun was setting and the air was chill, i had to put on a hoodie. I usually have dinner in my room or at the kitchen table, but i was really draw outside by the birds. They were so many! I live in front of a lake so it’s always full of bird here, especially seagulls, swallows, sparrows, blackbirds, crows. There were so many flocks of birds flying freely in the sky, tweeting, comunicating with each other, swarming over my head in the sky. I felt free just by looking at them, knowing that after all me and each one of those birds are One and the same. I was those birds. I am free. I am Nature.ย ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒท

It made me feel good. It made me feel regenerated.ย โœจ

Thank you Universe.ย โ˜ฎ๏ธ๐Ÿ™

simple-tomato-avocado-zoodles-outside

Leave a Reply

