Main dishes

Salad Bowl with Avocado dressing πŸ₯—πŸ₯‘

salad-bowl

Today for lunch i made this beautiful, colorful, creamy salad! These are the ingredients i used:

  • sweet baby lettuce
  • 4 roma tomatoes
  • 5 carrots
  • 1 cucumber
  • 1 stalk of celery
  • flax seeds
  • sunflower seeds

for the dressing:

  • 1 avocado
  • 1 tsp ground ginger
  • 1 tsp curry powder
  • 1 tsp ground turmeric
  • the juice of one lemon

I simply shredded the carrots, spiralized the cucumber, chopped up the tomatoesΒ and placed them in my bowl. Then i blended the ingredients for the dressing and poured it onto the salad. I topped it off with a handful of wild strawberries taken from my grandma’s garden. Right after taking these photos i obviously mixed all together obtaining a deliciously creamy salad!

Avocado is my favorite dressing for salads because it makes everything creamy and tasty without having to use any kind of oil or salt. If you want you can add those, but i prefer not to also because i don’t really like salty food. πŸ™Š

salad-bowl1

I always prefer eating sweet, juicy fruit over veggies but every once in a while i really feel like i’m craving salad or greens. Always listen to what your body craves, because that’s what you need and food will always taste delicious when you’re craving it! This doesn’t mean that if you’re craving a burger from mcdonald’s that’s what you need. That feeling of craving is actually caused by the toxins in your body, so before starting listening to your body you should detox first. You’ll see that at that point you will be more attracted toΒ fruit and veggies. πŸŽπŸ…

When i first started eating raw every once in a while i would eat something cooked and i could strikingly notice how cooked food had some kind of “addictive” effect on me. That was because it created toxins that made me feel like i wanted more and theyΒ would actually put me off eating fruit and vegetables. When after a few months i started eating 100% Β raw with no exceptions i noticed that i was actually put off by the smell and look of some cooked food. This was a natural passage for me, because at first i didn’t want to restrain myself and i felt like if i wanted to eat something, if i was attracted toΒ certain types of food, then i should eat them. Resisting temptations is not useful nor healthy. Eating raw has never been a diet to me; it’s a lifestyle, it’s a way to reconnect with NatureΒ . Somehow i overcame those temptations in a natural way, without having to be strict or forcing myself. Restraining yourself is harmful and not helpful at all, but just because you feel like giving in every once in a while it doesn’t mean that you should stop trying being the version of yourself that you’re aiming to. I kept on eating “high” raw for some months until my body, my mind, and my soul were completely ready to detach from cooked food. It felt reallyΒ easy and natural to me, and i’m really glad that i kept going on my way because now i really feel like i’m becoming the best version of myself.Β πŸ’•

Never stop working on yourself, improve yourself everyday in every detail, even the smallest. That’s what life is about: achieving our full potential. We are the infinite power of the Universe in a human body and we can be infinite Love and kindness, towards ourselves and towards the world.Β πŸ’–πŸ™πŸŒŒ

Leave a Reply

